Oklahoma City Thunder Category

The Oklahoma City Thunder are an American professional basketball team based in Oklahoma City. The Thunder compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league's Western Conference Northwest Division. The team plays its home games at Paycom Center. The Thunder's NBA G League affiliate is the Oklahoma City Blue, which it owns. The Thunder are the only team in the major professional North American sports leagues based in the state of Oklahoma. Oklahoma City previously hosted the New Orleans Hornets for two seasons following devastation caused by Hurricane Katrina in New Orleans. The team was originally established as the Seattle SuperSonics, an expansion team that joined the NBA for the 196768 season. The SuperSonics relocated from Seattle, Washington to Oklahoma City in 2008 after a settlement was reached between the ownership group led by Clay Bennett and lawmakers in Seattle following a lawsuit. In Seattle, the SuperSonics qualified for the NBA playoffs 22 times, won their division six times, advanced to three NBA Finals, and won the 1979 NBA Championship. In Oklahoma City, the Thunder qualified for their first playoff berth during the 200910 season. They won their first division title as the Thunder in the 201011 season and their first Western Conference championship as the Thunder in the 201112 season, appearing in the NBA Finals for the fourth time in franchise history and first time since 1996, when the team was based in Seattle.

  • Thunder Team Sport Boation Sportswear PNG Image
    Thunder Team Sport Boation Sportswear
    Resolution: 440x700
    Size: 35.04KB
    Downloads: 17
  • Marion Thunder James Harden Debtor PNG Image
    Marion Thunder James Harden Debtor
    Resolution: 500x500
    Size: 47.39KB
    Downloads: 2